



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Monday July 22, 2019

Contact: Jeff Gombar Phone: 604-421-9755 Ext. 3

Subway® BCLA 2019 Box Lacrosse Provincial Champions Crowned Bantam Divisions

The Subway® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Box Lacrosse Provincial Championships for the Bantam divisions were held July 18-21, 2019 in Victoria, BC. Twenty-seven teams from around BC competed for Box Lacrosse supremacy in the Bantam divisions.

BANTAM BOX LACROSSE PROVINCIAL CHAMPIONSHIPS-

The Coquitlam Adanacs outpaced the Ridge Meadows Burrards 5-2 in the Bantam A1 gold medal match; the Peninsula Warriors beat the Saanich Tigers 7-2 in the Bantam A2 final; the Comox Valley Wild edged the Penticton Heat 3-2 in the B gold game and Campbell River Ravens beat the Kelowna Kodiaks 3-2 for Bantam C gold.

Bronze medal game scores were: Bantam A1 – New Westminster 7-6 over Delta; Bantam A2 – Nanaimo 10-5 over Coquitlam; Bantam B – Sunshine Coast 3-2 over Cowichan Valley and Bantam C – Peninsula over Mission 4-2.

The Warrior Sports Canada Most Valuable Player award selections were: Bantam A1 – Aiden McDonald (Ridge Meadows); Bantam A2 – Noah DiBattista (Peninsula); Bantam B – Adam Bailey (Comox Valley); and Bantam C – Tray Huysman (Peninsula). The Subway® Team Sportsmanship award went to the Bantam B Sunshine Coast Rapids team. The BCLA Volunteer Award recipients were Phil DiBattista and Nicole Nason.

All Bantam All-Stars and Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards are listed on page 2 of this media release.

For complete tournament information and scores, please visit our website at www.bclacrosse.com or contact Jeff Gombar at the BC Lacrosse Association office at 604-421-9755 (Ext. 3).





Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards – Bantam Provincials

Bantam A1 Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Ryden Evers	Burnaby
Kaden Murray	Coquitlam
Owen Venier	Delta
Eric Snider	Juan de Fuca
Myles Gifford	New Westminster
Carter Smith	Ridge Meadows

Bantam A2 Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Jake Kubicsek	Coquitlam
Jared Johnston	Kelowna
Jordan Conroy	Nanaimo
Matthew Lapokonstantakis	Peninsula
Jackson Smith	Port Coquitlam
Liam Hunter	Prince George
Miller Renaud	Ridge Meadows 1
Josh Adey	Saanich

Bantam B Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Joel Fisher	Comox Valley
Logan Olson	Cowichan Valley
Cole Hunter	Langley
Declan Fines	Nanaimo
Peyton Brar	Penticton
Nathan Kirkham	Port Moody
Shaunavon Borkowski	Ridge Meadows 2
Krystof Krustsky	Sunshine Coast

Bantam C Warrior Fair Play Awards	
James Araki	Campbell River
Holden Johnston	Delta
Jozn Wickert	Kelowna
Alek Riesen	Mission
Jaxon Duckworth	Peninsula

Overall Fair Play Official: Sarah Dmytruk (Nanaimo)





Bantam Provincials All-Star Awards

Bantam A1 All-Star Awards	
Ryden Evers	Burnaby
Alex Tan	Coquitlam
Jared Maznik	Delta
Benjamin Pawluk	Juan de Fuca
Reid Hinds-McDonald	New Westminster
Aiden McDonald	Ridge Meadows

Bantam A2 All-Star Awards	
Sam Charboneau	Coquitlam
Ethan Irvine	Kelowna
Owen Burrows	Nanaimo
Quinn Benwell	Peninsula
Ashton Brown	Port Coquitlam
Dylan Ilett	Prince George
Nathan Johnson	Ridge Meadows 1
Luke Neary	Saanich

Bantam B All-Star Awards	
Adam Bailey	Comox Valley
Adam Klassen	Cowichan Valley
Todd Hensrud	Langley
Cohen Cadieux	Nanaimo
Connor Danby	Penticton
Liam Thompson	Port Moody
Parker Sorenson	Ridge Meadows 2
Cameron Ross	Sunshine Coast

Bantam C All-Star Awards	
James Araki	Campbell River
James Corbet	Delta
Jozn Wickert	Kelowna
Aiden Oliver	Mission
Tray Huysman	Peninsula